#Campaign_Jerusalem_the_Capital_of_Palestine

H.E Mr. António Guterres
Secretary-General of the United Nations

We are the undersigned - as personal and in our institutional capacity- extend our greetings and compliments to the United Nations, and present our congratulations to your Excellency for earning the confidence of the United Nations member states in your distinguished Excellency to lead the world prominent organization, with hopes to lead the international collective action to liberate the human society from the bondage of war, oppression and backwardness, and in order to promote stability, peace, development and human dignity.

And linked to this, we express our deep concern about trends aimed to undermine what remains of stability and security in the Arab Region, especially and the entire Middle East, through the announcement of the new US Administration led by H.E president Donald Trump of its intentions to move the US Embassy in Israel to the Palestinian Occupied city of Jerusalem, and what it has of overwhelming holiness feelings going beyond the Palestinian People to billions of Muslims and Christians all over the globe, and what it represents as a value for the common World Heritage for all the human family.

In addition to your knowledge stemming from your accumulative experiences in the field of global diplomacy, the signatories would like to re-emphasize on:
-    The relevant UN Security Council resolutions, in particular resolution 242/1967, resolution 338/1973, resolution 1397/2002 to establish a sovereign Palestinian state , And the resolution 2334 on 24 December 2016 that Judged of the illegality of the Israeli settlements in the occupied Palestinian territories in 1967, including East Jerusalem.
-    The relevant General Assembly resolutions, in particular resolution 181/1947, resolution 194/1948, resolution 465/1980, resolution 476 on 30 June 1980 that judged the invalidity of the Israeli occupation procedures to annex Jerusalem.
-    And focus in particular on the decision of the General Assembly at its special session in 1997 under the "Unity for peace formula", and the decision in its special session in the year 2003 about the invalidity of the settlements, including in Jerusalem.
-    And recall the advisory opinion of the International Court of Justice issued in July 2004 about the invalidity of the separation wall on the Palestinian lands that occupied in 1967 and the invalidity of the settlement and demographic changes, including in Jerusalem.
-    And we point out to the resolutions of the United Nations Commission on Human Rights (until 2005), and the resolutions of the United Nations Human Rights Council (since 2006) in this regard.
-    And it's sure for undersigned that this step - if it has - will be involved US practically in one of the most gravest war crimes under the principles of international humanitarian law and the provisions of the Fourth Geneva Convention in 1949 that perpetrated by the Israeli occupation, including the decision wrong legally annexation of Occupied Arab Jerusalem in 1980.

Also taking such a crime would be an inaugurate the end of the US role in sponsoring the "peaceful settlement" of the Arab-Israeli conflict, and lead by the nature of their effects to the storming of stability and peace in the region, and at a minimum, provide the escalating terrorism in the region with additional pretexts for continuing expansion, transforming the region into amajor pillar springboard for terrorist groups towards prospects unlimited geographically and qualitatively.

In light of the last two decades of experience, the signatories believes that the settlement of the Arab-Israeli conflict is not calling for continuous non-final negotiations, absent the reference and the controls prevailing , where the end of the occupation needs by nature to a push from the international community elevateto its responsibilities and duties legalese  and ethically , and it remains this possible by issuing binding resolution putting a time limit for ending the occupation and in the space of one year.

And the Signatories confirm that such a move will push undoubtedly to end this conflict by correcting the lost balance, and will have a profound impact in putting an end to the bloodshed at the level of the Arab region, the entire Middle East and the world, and would put an end to the era of obnoxious colonialism that Israel remains the latest of his strongholds.

We call upon the United Nations to take urgent and effective measures to prevent falling into dangerous slides and inevitable if the new US administration carried out its promises during the election campaign by transfer the US embassy to occupied Jerusalem.

And we demand in this regard to invite the UN Security Council and the General Assembly of the United Nations to put the matters relating to occupied Jerusalem under their permanent consideration, and initiative as soon as possible to take necessary procedures to prevention from this step.

In this context, we call upon the General Assembly, in particular, to convene an emergency special session under the "Unity formula for peace " to adopt, among other things, a decision which include a time limit for ending the Israeli occupation of Palestinian and Arab lands in 1967 and beyond, and to invite the International Security Council to carry out its responsibilities by activation of this decision.

In conclusion , we express to Your excellency continued good friendship and best wishes to the leadership of the international collective action towards global stability provides opportunities for growth and upgrading of human society.

And please accept our most sincere regards.

Signatories:
Number, name, personal signature / signing of institutional, position, e-mail .

So far
13 signatures

Goal
0 signatures

[*] required fields
[1] not displayed publicly

Signatures (13)

Fullname Country Job
yasmine yehia abd allatif
Egypt
researcher at Arab human rights
monya samy el said ghanem
egypt
researcher
Frej fenniche
Switzerland
Retired
Hala Elsammane
Egypt
National council for human rights
Samir benhmida
Tunisia
Lawyer
Mohamed Rady
Egypt
Executive Directot
Mohamed Rady
Egypt
Executive Directot - Arab Organization For Human Rights
Zaher Birawi
U.K.
Journalist
Neshnash Mohamed
Morocco
Surgeon
Barnypok
USA
zPgGWUIYNKzlBddRhTD
JimmiNi
USA
YYVYAaQVmlfG
GoldenTabs
USA
riafuGXlccbIYxlbxmf
Judi
USA
yCMlRTHjaHhKkqEwEST
Petitions by Great Joomla!

#حملة_القدس_عاصمة_فلسطين

سعادة السيد / أنطونيو جوتيريس الموقر
السكرتير العام للأمم المتحدة

تحية طيبة وبعد،

نحن الموقعون أدناه بصفاتنا الشخصية والمؤسساتية، نبعث إليكم بداية بأطيب التهاني بمناسبة حصولكم على ثقة المجتمع الدولي لتقلد منصب السكرتير العام للأمم المتحدة وقيادة العمل الجماعي الدولي لتحرير المجتمع الإنساني من إسار الحروب والقهر والتخلف، ومن أجل الارتقاء بالسلم والتنمية والكرامة الإنسانية.

وعلى صلة بذلك، فإننا نعرب عن عميق القلق إزاء التوجهات الرامية إلى تقويض ما تبقى من السلم والأمن في المنطقة العربية خصوصاً وعموم الشرق الأوسط، والتي تبلغ ذروتها ب إعلان الإدارة الأمريكية الجديدة بقيادة الرئيس الأمريكي "دونالد ترامب" عن نواياها في نقل سفارة الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية إلى مدينة القدس الفلسطينية المحتلة، وما لها من مشاعر قداسة عارمة تتجاوز الشعب الفلسطيني إلى بلايين المسلمين والمسيحيين، وما تمثله من قيمة للتراث العالمي المشترك للأسرة الإنسانية بمختلف روافدها.

وبالإضافة لدرايتكم النابعة عن خبراتكم المتراكمة في مجال العمل الدبلوماسي العالمي، فإن الموقعون يودون إعادة التأكيد على:
-    قرارات مجلس الأمن الدولي ذات الصلة، وخاصة القرار 242/1967، والقرار 338/1973، والقرار 1397/2002 القاضي بإنشاء دولة فلسطينية ذات سيادة، والقرار 2334 في 24 ديسمبر/كانون ثان 2016 القاضي بعدم مشروعية الاستيطان الإسرائيلي في الأراضي الفلسطينية المحتلة في العام 1967 بما فيها القدس الشرقية.
-    قرارات الجمعية العامة ذات الصلة، وخاصة القرار 181/1947، والقرار 194/1948، والقرار 465/1980، والقرار 476 في 30 يونيو/حزيران 1980 والقاضي ببطلان إجراءات الاحتلال الإسرائيلي بضم القدس.
-    ونُركز بصفة خاصة على قرار الجمعية العامة في دورتها الاستثنائية في العام 1997 بموجب "صيغة الاتحاد من أجل السلم"، والقرار الصادر في دورتها الاستثنائية في العام 2003 بشأن بطلان الاستيطان، بما في ذلك في القدس.
-    ونُذكر بالفتوى الصادرة عن محكمة العدل الدولية الصادرة في يوليو/تموز 2004 بشأن بطلان الجدار العازل على الأراضي الفلسطينية المحتلة في العام 1967 وبطلان الاستيطان والتغييرات الديموغرافية، بما في ذلك في القدس.
-    ونشير إلى القرارات الصادرة عن لجنة حقوق الإنسان بالأمم المتحدة (حتى العام 2005) والقرارات الصادرة عن مجلس حقوق الإنسان بالأمم المتحدة (منذ العام 2006) في هذا الصدد.

ويُوقن الموقعون أن هذه الخطوة - إذا ما تمت - ستشكل انخراطاً أمريكياً عملياً في واحدة من أخطر جرائم الحرب بموجب مبادئ القانون الإنساني الدولي وأحكام اتفاقية جنيف الرابعة للعام 1949 التي يرتكبها الاحتلال الإسرائيلي، ومنها قراره الباطل قانوناً بضم القدس العربية المحتلة في العام 1980.

كما أن الإقدام على هذه الجريمة سيشكل إيذاناً بإنتهاء الدور الأمريكي في رعاية "تسوية سلمية" للصراع العربي الإسرائيلي، وتؤدي بطبيعة آثارها إلى العصف بالاستقرار والسلم في المنطقة، وفي الحد الأدنى، تزويد الإرهاب المتفاقم في المنطقة بذرائع إضافية للاستمرار والتمدد، وتحويل المنطقة إلى ركيزة انطلاق رئيسية لجماعات الإرهاب باتجاه آفاق غير محدودة جغرافياً ونوعياً.

وفي ضوء خبرة العقدين الأخيرين، يرى الموقعون أن تسوية الصراع العربي الإسرائيلي لا تستدعي الاستمرار في مفاوضات غير نهائية، تغيب عنها المرجعية والضوابط المرعية، حيث أن إنهاء الاحتلال يحتاج بطبيعته لدفعة من المجتمع الدولي ترتقي لمسئولياته وواجباته القانونية والأخلاقية، ويبقى هذا الأمر ممكناً عبر إصدار قرار ملزم يضع سقفاً زمنياً لإنهاء الاحتلال وفي غضون عام واحد.

ويؤكد الموقعون أن مثل هذا التحرك سيدفع بلا شك لإنهاء هذا الصراع عبر تصحيح التوازن المفقود، وسيكون له أبلغ الأثر في وضع حد لنزيف الدماء على صعيد المنطقة العربية وكامل الشرق الأوسط والعالم، كما من شأنه أن يضع نهاية لحقبة الاستعمار البغيض الذي تبقى إسرائيل آخر قلاعه.

إننا ندعو الأمم المتحدة لاتخاذ التدابير العاجلة والفعالة للحيلولة دون الوقوع في منزلقات خطيرة وحتمية إذا ما نفذت الإدارة الأمريكية الجديدة وعودها خلال الحملة الانتخابية بنقل السفارة الأمريكية إلى القدس المحتلة.

ونطالب في هذا الصدد بدعوة مجلس الأمن الدولي والجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة لوضع المسائل المتعلقة بالقدس المحتلة قيد نظرهما الدائم، والمبادرة في أقرب وقت ممكن لاتخاذ التدابير الضرورية للوقاية من هذه الخطوة.

وفي هذا الإطار، ندعو الجمعية العامة على وجه الخصوص لعقد جلسة استثنائية طارئة بموجب "صيغة الاتحاد من أجل السلم" لتبني ،، ضمن أمور أخرى،، قرار يتضمن وضع سقف زمني لإنهاء الاحتلال الإسرائيلي للأراضي الفلسطينية والعربية في العام 1967 وما بعدها، ودعوة مجلس الأمن الدولي للاضطلاع بمسئولياته في تفعيل هذا القرار.
وفي الختام، نعبر لسعادتكم عن موفور الود وأطيب التمنيات في قيادة العمل الجماعي الدولي نحو استقرار عالمي يوفر فرص النمو والارتقاء للمجتمع الإنساني.

وتفضلوا بقبول فائق الاحترام،

شارك معنا

140 تواقيع حتى الآن

الهدف
400 تواقيع حتى الآن

[*] حقول مطلوبة
[1] لن يتم نشرها

التواقيع (140)

الاسم الكامل الدولة - البلد الصفة
Alaa Shalaby
Egypt
Secretary General - Arab Organization for Human Rights
عرفات عبداللطيف الرفيد
اليمن
مدير مركز المعلومات والتأهيل لحقوق الإنسان
لينا الحسني
اليمن
مؤسسة اكون للحقوق والحريات
محمود قنديل
مصر
محام بالنقص والدستورية العليا
د.غالب العاني
المانيا
أمين عام منظمة الدفاع عن حقوق الانسان في العراق/المانيا
احمد رضا طلبه
مصر
محام
Salah sallam
Egypt
Member of nationalccouncil for human rights
حازم القصوري
تونس
محام/ناشط دولي
رياض مقبل الدبعي
اليمن
ناشط حقوقي
ياسمين يحيي عبد اللطيف
مصر
باحثة في المنظمة العربية لحقوق الانسان
Yousuf Aburas
Yemen
Director- Yemeni Organization for Economic and Social Development
د. فاطمة فرغلى
مصر
المدير المالى للمنظمة العربية لحقوق الإنسان
منية سامى السيد غانم
جمهورية مصر العربية
باحثة
إسلام ابو العنين
مصر
مدير البرامج بالمنظمة العربية لحقوق الإنسان
وفاء عبد السلام المصرى
مصر
محام بالنقض وعضو الهيئة العليا لحزب الكرامة
يزن فايز صوافطة
فلسطين
محامي ،،،،، باحث في الهيئة المستقلة لحقوق الانسان "ديوان المظالم"
فوزي خليفة ابراهيم
ليبيا
ناشط حقوقي
عبدالرازق عبدالله عبدالرازق
مصر
محامي
احمد خربوش
مصر
مدير تعاقدات
Badie
Yemen
Y
Petitions by Great Joomla!